Your browser does not support Javascript
Southwest Virginia Higher Education Center Directory

Quick Links:


Business Office
Carmack, Duffy Chief Financial Officer 276-619-4302 dcarmack@swcenter.edu
Warden, Melissa Administrative Assistant/Receptionist 276-619-4373 mwarden@swcenter.edu
Young, Alicia Grants Administrator 276-619-4345 ayoung@swcenter.edu 
Hensley, Debbie Business Manager 276-619-4368 dhensley@swcenter.edu
[ Back to Top ]
Career Services
Estep, Connie Coordinator 276-619-4318 cestep@swcenter.edu

[ Back to Top ]

College for Older Adults
White, Ramsey Director 276-619-4377 rwhite@swcenter.edu

[ Back to Top ]

Conference and Event Services
Brooks, Joyce Director of Operations 276-619-4349 jbrooks@swcenter.edu
Farrar, Nicole Information Desk Specialist 276-619-4300 nfarrar@swcenter.edu
Heath, Debbie Conference Services 276-619-4300 dheath@swcenter.edu
Hietala, Callie Information Desk Specialist 276-619-4300 chietala@swcenter.edu
Lewis, Eva Information Desk Specialist 276-619-4300 elewis@swcenter.edu
Lovins, Linda Information Desk Specialist 276-619-4300 llovins@swcenter.edu
Powers, Diane Information Desk Specialist 276-619-4300 dpowers@swcenter.edu
Reynolds, Dylan Conference Services 276-619-4300 dmreynolds@swcenter.edu
Reynolds, Josh Conference Services 276-619-4300 jreynolds@swcenter.edu
Rodriguez, Bryan Conference Services 276-619-4300 brodriguez@swcenter.edu
Viers, Doug Technical Services Coordinator 276-619-4307 dviers@swcenter.edu
Williams, Janet Conference Services 276-619-4342 jwilliams@swcenter.edu
[ Back to Top ]
Executive Director
Fowlkes, RachelExecutive Director Executive Director Bio
276-619-4305 rfowlkes@swcenter.edu
Hietala, Kathy Assistant to Executive Director 276-619-4346 khietala@swcenter.edu
[ Back to Top ]
Engineers PRODUCED in Virginia
Risdon, Ann Coordinator 276-619-4374 arisdon@swcenter.edu
Information Technology
Webb, Jeff Chief Information Officer 276-619-4306 jwebb@swcenter.edu
Carico, Adrian Information Technology Specialist 276-619-4384 acarico@swcenter.edu
Dierks, Austin Information Technology Specialist 276-619-4300 adierks@swcenter.edu
Rahley, Nicky Web Systems Developer/Information Technology Specialist 276-619-4362 nrahley@swcenter.edu
[ Back to Top ]
Linwood Holton Governor's School
Dixon, Danny Director 276-619-4327 ddixon@hgs.k12.va.us
Hagy, Mark Instructor 276-619-4355 mhagy@hgs.k12.va.us
Johnson, Alicia Instructor   ajohnson@hgs.k12.va.us
Locke, Dominique Instructor   dlocke@hgs.k12.va.us
Norton, Bruce Instructor 276-619-4352 bnorton@hgs.k12.va.us
Rapp, Steve Instructor 276-619-4329 srapp@hgs.k12.va.us
Reimer, Julie Instructor   jreimer@hgs.k12.va.us
Smith, Karen Instructor 276-619-4351 ksmith@hgs.k12.va.us
White, Sylvia Administrative Assistant 276-619-4326 swhite@hgs.k12.va.us
[ Back to Top ]
Old Dominion University
Estep, Connie Site Director 276-619-4318 cestep@swcenter.edu
Debusk, Judy Program Support Technician 276-619-4319 jdebusk@swcenter.edu
McCracken, Kayla Program Support Technician 276-619-4319 kmccracken@swcenter.edu
[ Back to Top ]
Property Management
Sproles, Eddie Property Manager 276-619-4347 esproles@swcenter.edu
Roberts, Roger Maintenance Technician 276-619-4341 rroberts@swcenter.edu
[ Back to Top ]
Public Relations and Marketing
Ferreira, Jennifer Public Relations and Marketing Specialist 276-619-4348 jferreira@swcenter.edu
Stewart, Kim Public Relations and Marketing Specialist 276-619-4380 kstewart@swcenter.edu

[ Back to Top ]

Radford University
Blankenship, Gerald Site Director 276-619-4314 gblankenship@swcenter.edu
[ Back to Top ]
Southwest Virginia Clean Energy R&D Center
Rogers, Edwin Director 276-619-4396 erogers@swcenter.edu
[ Back to Top ]
SVETN - Southwest Virginia Education and Training Network
Hutton, Dawn Interim Executive Director 276-619-4363 dhutton@swcenter.edu
Reynolds, Donna Administrative Assistant 276-619-4367 dreynolds@swcenter.edu
[ Back to Top ]
S.T.E.M. Program

[ Back to Top ]

Test Center
Carmack, Duffy Supervisor 276-619-4302 dcarmack@swcenter.edu
Vanhook, Sonia Testing Coordinator 276-619-4301 svanhook@swcenter.edu

[ Back to Top ]

Tobacco Scholarships
Carmack, Duffy Chief Financial Officer 276-619-4302 dcarmack@swcenter.edu
Breeding, Nancy Tobacco Scholarship Administrator 276-619-4376 nbreeding@swcenter.edu
Ball, Pat Tobacco Scholarship Assistant 276-619-4378 pball@swcenter.edu
Farrar, Paul Southside 276-403-5624 pfarrar@swcenter.edu
[ Back to Top ]
University of Virginia
Harrison, Rebecca Director of Regional Outreach 276-619-4312 rsh6w@virginia.edu
Sproles, Deborah Center Assistant and Accounts Receivable Specialist 276-619-4313 dks2n@virginia.edu
[ Back to Top ]
University of Virginia's College at Wise
Conner, Courtney Site Director 276-619-4317 cconner@uvawise.edu
Bush, Dove Assistant to the Director 276-619-4316 dbush@swcenter.edu
Hietala, Hannah Assistant to the Director 276-619-4316 hlh2ab@uvawise.edu
Rita Jo Banner Assistant to the Director 276-619-4316 rjh7e@uvawise.edu
[ Back to Top ]
Virginia Commonwealth University
Hietala, Kathy Student Coordinator 276-619-4346 khietala@swcenter.edu
George-Gay, Beverly Faculty, Nurse Anesthesia 276-619-4344 bgeorge@vcu.edu
[ Back to Top ]
Virginia Cooperative Extension Southwest District Office
Peek, Danny Executive Director 276-619-4333 dpeek@vt.edu
Burke, Ted Area Information Technologist 276-619-4337 trburke@vt.edu
Combs, Lea District Administrative Assistant 276-619-4331 jacksonl@vt.edu
McFarland, Mary Ann EFNEP/SCNEP Coordinator 276-619-4335 mamcfar@vt.edu
Overbay, Andy District Program Leader 276-619-4339 aoverbay@vt.edu
Yarber, Sandy EFNEP/SCNEP Program Support Technician 276-619-4336 syarber@vt.edu
[ Back to Top ]
Virginia Intermont College
Lobdell, Lisa EWC Admissions Counselor (276) 466-7884 lisalobdell@vic.edu
Lender, Allison EWC Coordinator (276) 466-7158 allisonlinder@vic.edu
[ Back to Top ]
Virginia Tech
McCallum, Penny Director 276-619-4311 pmccallum@swcenter.edu
Brenda Justus Assistant to the Director 276-619-4310 bjustus@swcenter.edu
Bush, Dove Assistant to the Director 276-619-4310 dbush@swcenter.edu
[ Back to Top ]
Virginia Tobacco Commission
Williams, Sara Administrator 276-619-4325 sara.williams@tic.state.va.us
[ Back to Top ]
Last updated October 10, 2012